The Good Shepherd

This morning’s sermon was on Jesus as The Good Shepherd:

I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep…I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me

John 10:11&14

Jesus is using a metaphor once again. All we, like sheep, have gone astray; but He’s there to keep us from harm and guard and guide us to our heavenly home.

Naturally, we sang The Vicar of Dibley theme song (although they played the words to a different tune). We also watched a great video – about extreme shepherding – take a look:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

