The A – Z of Music: E

With famous birthdays all over the news this week, I thought I’d look to see what song was No. 1 when I was born. It turns out it was Madonna‘s Into The Groove – well, not my favourite song. But the previous No. 1 was There Must Be an Angel (Playing with My Heart) by Eurythmics. It’s got an angelic-looking Annie Lennox, a falsetto-ing fatty, and Stevie Wonder doing a harmonica solo. What more could you want from a music video*?

.

*That’s a rhetorical question, I dread to think of what you’d like to see in a music video.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

